Ghanaian News

Chief Justice to officially inaugurate press corps of the Judicial Service

The Chief Justice of the Republic, Justice Anin Yeboah, will this morning officially inaugurate the press corps of the Judiciary and also launch a hand book that will serve as a guide for Journalists who report on matters to do with the Judiciary and the justice system.

The ceremony will take place at the auditorium of the Law Court Complex, in Accra, today the 15th of November 2021.


The Chief Justice, Justice Anin Yeboah is expected to use the occasion in his inaugural statement to spell out the relationship that has existed between the Judiciary and Journalists to date and underscore the new rapport that the formal recognition of the Judicial Press Corps is expected to establish between the third arm of government and the fourth estate of the realm.

Welcome Development

Ahead of the inauguration, members of the Judicial Press Corps, have welcomed the decision of the Judicial Service Ghana to formally recognize them as exists at the executive arm of government (Presidential Press Corps) and the legislative arm (Parliamentary Press Corps).


According to the programme outline for the occasion sighted by Asaase News, Justice Gertrude Torkornoo, a Justice of the Supreme Court, will perform the swearing-in ceremony and Justice Dennis Adjei, a Justice of the Court of Appeal, will brief the Judicial Press Corps on the ‘Reporting from the Court Handbook for Journalists.’

The Chairman of the National Media Commission (NMC), Yaw Boadu–Ayeboafo and the President of the Ghana Journalists Association (GJA), Affail Monney, are expected to grace the occasion.

Initial Membership

The initial twenty-seven (27) member Judicial Press Corps, has the following as members; Joyce Danso, Ghana News Agency (GNA); Wilberforce Aboagye Asare, Asaase Radio; Emmanuel Ebo Hawkson, Daily Graphic; Justice Agbenorsi, Daily Graphic; Barbara Abena Kumah, GTV; Yvonne Asare Offei, GBC Radio; Naomi Komeh, GBC Radio; Selorm Amenyah, TV3; Malik Sulemana, Ghanaian Times; Castro Zanzina-Tong, Ghanaian Times; Fred Tettey Djarbanor, Citi TV/FM; Sixtus Dong Ullo, Citi TV/FM and Anku Morkporkpor, Ghana News Agency (GNA).

The rest are Ama Brako Ampofo, Angel TV/FM; Mutallah Inusah, GHOne TV/Starr FM; Gibril Abdul Razak, Daily Guide; Gifty Amofa, Ghana News Agency (GNA); Joseph Ackah-Blay, Joy FM/Joy News; Kwaku Asante, Joy FM/Joy News; Elvis Andoh, Metro TV; Bernice Bessey, The Chronicle; Seth Kwame Boateng, Multimedia; Bernard Ato Arthur, UTV/Peace FM; Daakyehene Ofosu Agyeman, Power FM/XYZ TV; Jeffery Attipoe, TV3; Mary Anane, Daily Graphic and Amos Kwofie, Adom TV / FM.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button