Ghanaian News

Interior ministry renews curfew on Drobo and seven other communities

The Ministry of the Interior has renewed curfew hours imposed on the troubled communities of Drobo, Japekrom, Babianiha, Kwasibourkrom, Mpuase, Basakrom, Kojokesekrom and Katayiekrom in the Jaman South Municipality of the Bono Region.

A statement signed by Ambrose Dery, the minister and copied to the Ghana News Agency (GNA) in Accra said the curfew started from 8pm to 5am on Thursday 11 May.

It expressed appreciation to the leadership and members of the communities for their efforts in ensuring peace during the period and urged them to use the established mechanisms for conflict and dispute resolution in the municipality.

The statement said people are banned from carrying arms, ammunition or any other offensive weapons in the communities and that, “anybody found with weapons will be arrested and prosecuted.”

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button